• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 alley8

alley8

• Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 July 2004 - 10:19 AM

Hello,

I'm not a computer expert & I need help from you guys. I used Spybot Search & Destroy trying to destroy the spyware except one can't be removed.

All can be removed except this file, it shows : MSInstall, Netscape app settings, HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Software\Netscape... Registry value.

I know nothing about this, can you pls help.

First, let me explain to you in details.

When I first bought Zerospyware online & installed it, everything work out fine until one day when I encountered the problem, this company refused to help me & just pretended nothing happened. They've a LiveChat for help, I spoke to them several times & the operators kept giving me excuses saying that the engineers are still working on it & would come back to me, but till date they didn't. It's been 2 months already & they are just lying to me all the time. I felt cheated by them.

I just downloaded the Spybot-S&D from the Download.com & start using it, it can remove most of the spywares that Zerospyware can't, I'm quite surprise.

The problem that I'm encountering is there will always be a New Folder under my favourites IE browser & I noticed that it makes my computer fan (CPU) works very fan.

The fan will start running even though I just switch on my computer. If I delete the New Folder, after a while it'll re-appear again. While I'm surfing the net, I'll have to keep checking my favourites folder to make sure that it doesn't re-appear, otherwise it slowed down the speed of my browser. Example, when you click the favourites button, the end result is it will hang on for a while before it opens, just a few seconds that's all.

Another problem is it messes up my task bar, there is always a search box below & all the quick launch buttons around when I strat my computer. In the past, I don't encounter all this problems.

Can you all pls help, thanks in advance.

#2 dave38