How to updating the file of CWShredder?

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Monoboshi Dan_*

Guest_Monoboshi Dan_*
  • Guests

Posted 09 July 2004 - 09:06 PM

Hi Everyone in Forum,

I am looking for the update file of CWShredder.

How can i get this when i push the botton to update .

it prompts that server is not available.

Please let me know how to get that. Help !!

Thousand thanks to you !!

#2 cnm

Mother Lion of SWI

• Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 25,317 posts

Posted 09 July 2004 - 09:13 PM

Just download the latest copy.

Microsoft MVP Windows Security 2005-2006
How camest thou in this pickle? -- William Shakespeare:(1564-1616)
The various helper groups here

#3 Guest_Monoboshi Dan_*

Guest_Monoboshi Dan_*
  • Guests

Posted 10 July 2004 - 03:05 AM

Hi Cnm,

Thanks , Just too easy to do so !!

#4 toasty58

• Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 10 July 2004 - 03:58 AM

Dear cnm:

Sorry, I'm new at this so if I've put it in the wrong form, I apologize...

I'm not offering a suggestion on updating CWShredder..... but (1) that I have the latest version OF same (CWS) and have had the same problem for about a week & a half. If I CAN connect to the server, the Update seems to go well till the very end when it won't seem to complete; but instead CWShredder disappears from my screen. I hit the desktop icon again -- repeat the process (several times) and the whole process just repeats, again!

(2) Would Patrick M. Kolla's "CoolWWWSearch.SmartKiller (v1/v2) Mini Removal" (listed on Major Geek's site in the same download area as "CWShredder") be of any help here?? I don't see this Mini Removal mentioned on the Forum anywhere tho it's still available at MG???

Thanks & regards -- member Toasty58

#5 Mike

Dark Lord of SWI

• Emeritus
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 514 posts

Posted 10 July 2004 - 10:56 AM