Photo

CWS About:Blank & Now RESDJO.dll Trojan. Help?

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Black_Ice

Black_Ice

• Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 19 July 2004 - 03:58 PM

Hey, I'm new to the community but I've been reading the posts in this forum and it has helped but not resolved my problems. As with almost everyone else here I done everything to remove the CWS Trojan/Browser Hijcack but I just keep getting nailed everytime I restart. So after doing everything short of giving up and re-installing I'll see if the community here can pull together and get rid of this problem once and for all.

First off: I'm no noob, and I'm also no uber coder either.
I have a system with Win XP Pro : Fully Updated
I have Norton AV 2003 Patched & Scanning 1/Day.
I have Adaware 6 Build 1.81 Build Fully Updated.
I have Spybot Searc & Destroy Fully Updated.
I have CWS Shredder & Hijack This... The latest version.
I have filemon/regmon/procmon programs to do realtime monitoring of system events.
I use the latest version of Netscape 7.1 For my main browser, but use IE for all windows upadates and msn checking.
I use CyberScrub File delete tool to clean my Cookies/Temp Files/Index.dat files permenantly from my system with the DOD erase setting. This prevents norton from restoring the files.
I have about:buster latest version from Ducky.

My Story: