Best free a-v

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

Poll: Which freeware AV is the best? (22 member(s) have cast votes)

Which freeware AV is the best?

1. Avast! (6 votes [27.27%])

Percentage of vote: 27.27%

2. AVG (13 votes [59.09%])

Percentage of vote: 59.09%

3. Anti-vir personal (1 votes [4.55%])

Percentage of vote: 4.55%

4. Other(please explain) (2 votes [9.09%])

Percentage of vote: 9.09%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 Guest_Joey1_*

Guest_Joey1_*
  • Guests

Posted 26 July 2004 - 02:49 PM

Which freeware AV would you recommend? :unsure:

#2 H@ns

H@ns

Forum Deity

• Retired Staff - Helper
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,630 posts

Posted 26 July 2004 - 03:42 PM

Oh stupid me.. voted to fast. I thought you mean which AV, but you said FREE...

I think Avast will be the best of the free AV
Nucia Security Forums - Dutch Anti-Malware Support

#3 crazyazn

crazyazn

• Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 27 July 2004 - 07:55 AM

I would vote AVG as I have been using it for 6 years without any problem.
Until now!!,Having a problem getting rid of Startpage.4 (AVG locates it but can't clean it)

#4 NAMOR

NAMOR

• Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 27 July 2004 - 04:57 PM

I think Avast will be the best of the free AV

I have to agree.. Avast home has alot of nice freatures for a free AV, plus they have a great support forum.

#5 KinG

KinG

Hmm...It's always raining...

• Pip
  • 85 posts

Posted 27 July 2004 - 06:40 PM

Avast!, but be warned...there are consequences from Avast! as it will change some window files.

#6 lonewolf

lonewolf

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 233 posts

Posted 28 July 2004 - 01:26 PM

I agree, Avast!. :D

#7 Trilobite

Trilobite

Malware Hunter

• Trusted Advisor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 711 posts

Posted 28 July 2004 - 01:35 PM

Avast!, but be warned...there are consequences from Avast! as it will change some window files.

Details please.

#8 Guest_Joey1_*

Guest_Joey1_*
  • Guests

Posted 02 August 2004 - 08:31 AM

Bump? :(

#9 KinG

KinG

• Pip