Jump to content


Photo

CPU usage 100% anytime


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 rain8029

rain8029

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 13 June 2004 - 02:43 PM

i tried using stinger and it workes once and lowered my usage to normal
but after a while, it used up 100% again
and this time, stinger or cwshedder dont quite work
wat's wrong?

Edited by rain8029, 13 June 2004 - 03:14 PM.


#2 rain8029

rain8029

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 13 June 2004 - 03:14 PM

This is my KJT files

does it has anything to do with the CPU usage????

Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7
Scan saved at 3:13:31 PM, on 6/13/2004
Platform: Windows XP (WinNT 5.01.2600)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 (6.00.2600.0000)

Running processes:
C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\System32\cvssr.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\dcfssvc.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\devldr32.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\AWS\WEATHE~1\WEATHER.EXE
C:\Program Files\WinMX\WinMX.exe
C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe
E:\Software\SWI softwares\HijackThis.exe

R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://www.yahoo.com/
R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Local Page = C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\blank.htm
O2 - BHO: (no name) - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 6.0\Reader\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dll
O3 - Toolbar: @msdxmLC.dll,-1@1033,&Radio - {8E718888-423F-11D2-876E-00A0C9082467} - C:\WINDOWS\System32\msdxm.ocx
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SystemTray] SysTray.Exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TkBellExe] C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe -osboot
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Configuration Loader] cvssr.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ICQ Lite] C:\Program Files\ICQLite\ICQLite.exe -minimize
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NeroCheck] C:\WINDOWS\System32\NeroCheck.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NvCplDaemon] RUNDLL32.EXE C:\WINDOWS\System32\NvCpl.dll,NvStartup
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [nwiz] nwiz.exe /install
O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [Configuration Loader] cvssr.exe
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Weather] C:\PROGRA~1\AWS\WEATHE~1\WEATHER.EXE 1
O4 - HKCU\..\RunOnce: [ICQ Lite] C:\Program Files\ICQLite\ICQLite.exe -trayboot
O4 - Global Startup: Adobe Gamma Loader.lnk = C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Calibration\Adobe Gamma Loader.exe
O8 - Extra context menu item: Download all by Net Transport - C:\Program Files\Xi\NetTransport 2\NTAddList.html
O8 - Extra context menu item: Download by Net Transport - C:\Program Files\Xi\NetTransport 2\NTAddLink.html
O9 - Extra button: ICQ 4.0 (HKLM)
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: ICQ Lite (HKLM)
O9 - Extra button: Related (HKLM)
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Show &Related Links (HKLM)
O9 - Extra button: Messenger (HKLM)
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Windows Messenger (HKLM)
O9 - Extra button: WeatherBug (HKCU)
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Bingo - http://download.game...nts/y/xt0_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Dominoes - http://download.game...ts/y/dot7_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Freecell Solitaire - http://yog55.games.s...og/y/fs10_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Klondike Solitaire - http://yog55.games.s...og/y/ks12_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Literati - http://download.game...nts/y/tt2_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! MahJong - http://download.game...nts/y/ot0_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! MahJong Solitaire - http://download.game...s/y/mjst3_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Pool 2 - http://download.game...ts/y/potd_x.cab
O16 - DPF: {2B96D5CC-C5B5-49A5-A69D-CC0A30F9028C} (MiniBugTransporterX Class) - http://download.weat...Transporter.cab?
O16 - DPF: {D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000} (Shockwave Flash Object) - http://download.macr...ash/swflash.cab

#3 rain8029

rain8029

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 13 June 2004 - 04:41 PM

bump

#4 PGPhantom

PGPhantom

    Superman of SWI

  • Emeritus
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,494 posts

Posted 13 June 2004 - 06:42 PM

Run HijackThis, click on "Scan" and then place a check mark in the following boxes, And click on "Fix Checked":
R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Local Page = C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\blank.htm
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Configuration Loader] cvssr.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [Configuration Loader] cvssr.exe

The following are optional to remove as they are resource hogs:
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime

Please reboot into safe mode - How do I boot into "Safe" mode?

The following FILES, DIRECTORIES and DIRECTORY CONTENTS (But not the directory) need to be deleteed while in safe mode. Make sure your settings allow you to view "Hidden files". Open up any explorer windows and click on "Tools" => "Folder Options" => "View" and be sure to check off "Show Hidden Files and Folders". If the files etc lised are not present - Do not worry, just delete those that you can find. If no path is lited, you may need to search for the file(s) - To search, click on "Start" => "Search" => "For Files and Folders" .> "All Files and Folders" and type in the file name. You can delete it right from the search results window.
  • DIRECTORY CONTENTS (But not the directory)
    • C:\Windows\Temp\
    • C:\Documents and Settings\<Your Profile>\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\ <=This will delete all your cached internet content including cookies. This is recommended and strongly suggested.
    • C:\Documents and Settings\<Your Profile>\Local Settings\Temp\
    • C:\Documents and Settings\<Any other users Profile>\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\
    • C:\Documents and Settings\<Any other users Profile>\Local Settings\Temp\
    • Empty your "Recycle Bin"
  • DIRECTORIES
    • Nothing Yet
  • FILES
    • C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\blank.htm
    • cvssr.exe <= You will have to do a search for this file
Reboot again and log in normally, repost a new HijackThis log into this message for further review.

#5 rain8029

rain8029

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 13 June 2004 - 08:31 PM

i deleted the files that you mentioned
but i couldnt find blank.htm at windows/system
but i do find it somewhere else through the find and search

anyway, alongside with the file cvssr.exe, there are cvssr.exe.poly and cvssr.exe-02CD3B53.pf, i also deleted them and put them at the recycle bin
should i delete those? ot restore them?

finally, here's my updated HJT log:

Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7
Scan saved at 8:28:15 PM, on 6/13/2004
Platform: Windows XP (WinNT 5.01.2600)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 (6.00.2600.0000)

Running processes:
C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\dcfssvc.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\nvsvc32.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe
C:\WINDOWS\avserve2.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\AWS\WEATHE~1\WEATHER.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\System32\devldr32.exe
C:\Documents and Settings\Desmond\Desktop\HijackThis.exe

R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://www.yahoo.com/
O2 - BHO: (no name) - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 6.0\Reader\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dll
O2 - BHO: (no name) - {53707962-6F74-2D53-2644-206D7942484F} - C:\PROGRA~1\SPYBOT~1\SDHelper.dll
O3 - Toolbar: @msdxmLC.dll,-1@1033,&Radio - {8E718888-423F-11D2-876E-00A0C9082467} - C:\WINDOWS\System32\msdxm.ocx
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SystemTray] SysTray.Exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TkBellExe] C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe -osboot
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ICQ Lite] C:\Program Files\ICQLite\ICQLite.exe -minimize
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NeroCheck] C:\WINDOWS\System32\NeroCheck.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NvCplDaemon] RUNDLL32.EXE C:\WINDOWS\System32\NvCpl.dll,NvStartup
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [nwiz] nwiz.exe /install
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [avserve2.exe] C:\WINDOWS\avserve2.exe
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Weather] C:\PROGRA~1\AWS\WEATHE~1\WEATHER.EXE 1
O4 - HKCU\..\RunOnce: [ICQ Lite] C:\Program Files\ICQLite\ICQLite.exe -trayboot
O4 - Global Startup: Adobe Gamma Loader.lnk = C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Calibration\Adobe Gamma Loader.exe
O8 - Extra context menu item: Download all by Net Transport - C:\Program Files\Xi\NetTransport 2\NTAddList.html
O8 - Extra context menu item: Download by Net Transport - C:\Program Files\Xi\NetTransport 2\NTAddLink.html
O9 - Extra button: ICQ 4.0 (HKLM)
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: ICQ Lite (HKLM)
O9 - Extra button: Messenger (HKLM)
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Windows Messenger (HKLM)
O9 - Extra button: WeatherBug (HKCU)
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Bingo - http://download.game...nts/y/xt0_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Dominoes - http://download.game...ts/y/dot7_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Freecell Solitaire - http://yog55.games.s...og/y/fs10_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Klondike Solitaire - http://yog55.games.s...og/y/ks12_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Literati - http://download.game...nts/y/tt2_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! MahJong - http://download.game...nts/y/ot0_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! MahJong Solitaire - http://download.game...s/y/mjst3_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Pool 2 - http://download.game...ts/y/potd_x.cab
O16 - DPF: {2B96D5CC-C5B5-49A5-A69D-CC0A30F9028C} (MiniBugTransporterX Class) - http://download.weat...Transporter.cab?
O16 - DPF: {D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000} (Shockwave Flash Object) - http://download.macr...ash/swflash.cab

#6 rain8029

rain8029

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 13 June 2004 - 08:32 PM

Ohya, and thanks for the solution!!!

#7 rain8029

rain8029

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 13 June 2004 - 11:33 PM

until before i join here, the CPU usage is running normal
and just suddenly it maxed out again

here's the new HJT logs

Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7
Scan saved at 11:33:49 PM, on 6/13/2004
Platform: Windows XP (WinNT 5.01.2600)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 (6.00.2600.0000)

Running processes:
C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\dcfssvc.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\nvsvc32.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe
C:\WINDOWS\avserve2.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\AWS\WEATHE~1\WEATHER.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\System32\devldr32.exe
C:\Program Files\WinMX\WinMX.exe
C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe
C:\Documents and Settings\Desmond\Desktop\HijackThis.exe

R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://www.yahoo.com/
O2 - BHO: (no name) - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 6.0\Reader\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dll
O2 - BHO: (no name) - {53707962-6F74-2D53-2644-206D7942484F} - C:\PROGRA~1\SPYBOT~1\SDHelper.dll
O3 - Toolbar: @msdxmLC.dll,-1@1033,&Radio - {8E718888-423F-11D2-876E-00A0C9082467} - C:\WINDOWS\System32\msdxm.ocx
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SystemTray] SysTray.Exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TkBellExe] C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe -osboot
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ICQ Lite] C:\Program Files\ICQLite\ICQLite.exe -minimize
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NeroCheck] C:\WINDOWS\System32\NeroCheck.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NvCplDaemon] RUNDLL32.EXE C:\WINDOWS\System32\NvCpl.dll,NvStartup
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [nwiz] nwiz.exe /install
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [avserve2.exe] C:\WINDOWS\avserve2.exe
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Weather] C:\PROGRA~1\AWS\WEATHE~1\WEATHER.EXE 1
O4 - HKCU\..\RunOnce: [ICQ Lite] C:\Program Files\ICQLite\ICQLite.exe -trayboot
O4 - Global Startup: Adobe Gamma Loader.lnk = C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Calibration\Adobe Gamma Loader.exe
O8 - Extra context menu item: Download all by Net Transport - C:\Program Files\Xi\NetTransport 2\NTAddList.html
O8 - Extra context menu item: Download by Net Transport - C:\Program Files\Xi\NetTransport 2\NTAddLink.html
O9 - Extra button: ICQ 4.0 (HKLM)
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: ICQ Lite (HKLM)
O9 - Extra button: Messenger (HKLM)
O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Windows Messenger (HKLM)
O9 - Extra button: WeatherBug (HKCU)
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Bingo - http://download.game...nts/y/xt0_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Dominoes - http://download.game...ts/y/dot7_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Freecell Solitaire - http://yog55.games.s...og/y/fs10_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Klondike Solitaire - http://yog55.games.s...og/y/ks12_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Literati - http://download.game...nts/y/tt2_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! MahJong - http://download.game...nts/y/ot0_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! MahJong Solitaire - http://download.game...s/y/mjst3_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Pool 2 - http://download.game...ts/y/potd_x.cab
O16 - DPF: {2B96D5CC-C5B5-49A5-A69D-CC0A30F9028C} (MiniBugTransporterX Class) - http://download.weat...Transporter.cab?
O16 - DPF: {D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000} (Shockwave Flash Object) - http://download.macr...ash/swflash.cab

#8 PGPhantom

PGPhantom

    Superman of SWI

  • Emeritus
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,494 posts

Posted 14 June 2004 - 09:27 AM

Your log is showing clean - When you get 100% CPU load, what process is utilizing the load? When it happens, press CTRL-ALT-DEL and bring up the task manager to find out...

#9 rain8029

rain8029

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 04:49 PM

i dont know why but it keeps coming back about this time of the day
4-6pm
i tried deleting the temp files on safe mode, and it seems to work alrite until this time, it maxed out at 100% again....

weird

#10 ukr

ukr

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 04:53 PM

i dont know why but it keeps coming back about this time of the day
4-6pm
i tried deleting the temp files on safe mode, and it seems to work alrite until this time, it maxed out at 100% again....

weird

do you get an intermittant machine?? i.e if you type does it stop showing characters until it catches up at times??

The reason I ask is that I also have 100% CPU usage a lot of the time but only system idle has a high figure.

#11 rain8029

rain8029

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 05:09 PM

yeah.....sometimes when i type, the word appears few seconds late
is that a serious problem?

by the way, i scanned with spybot and i found dso all the time
i cant get rid of it

#12 ukr

ukr

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 05:42 PM

yeah.....sometimes when i type, the word appears few seconds late
is that a serious problem?

by the way, i scanned with spybot and i found dso all the time
i cant get rid of it

not sure I am here for help like you BUT our problems would seem to be identical now you jogged my memory about CPU being maxed out.

try playing a music file and see if it acts like a jumping CD from time to time!

Mine is pretty consistant and coincides with the typing failing also

#13 rain8029

rain8029

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 06:14 PM

i played an mp3
the % moved from 2/3 to 6/7 and down and up and down, all the way

#14 rain8029

rain8029

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 06:14 PM

hope it is normal.....well, i deleted the temp files, the cpu usage is at normal now....cant tell if it'll maxed out again tomorrow

#15 PGPhantom

PGPhantom

    Superman of SWI

  • Emeritus
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,494 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 06:15 PM

When you get high CPU usage, please bring up the task manager by pressing CTRL-ALT-DEL. Click on the "Process" tab and sort by the CPU column - Tell me what process is using the most.

#16 PGPhantom

PGPhantom

    Superman of SWI

  • Emeritus
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,494 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 06:16 PM

I would like to know if you have a virus scan, firewall update etc running at around this time - Maybe even a disk defragmentation?

#17 rain8029

rain8029

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 06:17 PM

iexplore.exe 13k
explorer.exe 17k
svchost sys 15k

#18 rain8029

rain8029

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 06:18 PM

but i'm not sure if it's a coincident or not...
everytime i joined this forum, my cpu maxed out
sorry, i dont mean to offend anyone here

#19 rain8029

rain8029

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 06:20 PM

another possibility
i'm using a T1 uni hosted line...should have firewall on

#20 PGPhantom

PGPhantom

    Superman of SWI

  • Emeritus
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,494 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 06:29 PM

The info you provided is the memory size. Open "Task Manager" => Click on "View" => "Select Columns" and make sure "CPU Usage" is selected and click on the CPU column, you may have to click twice to sort in decending order.

Firewall - No question there, you shoul definitely have a firewall - For all that is happening, you CPU can easily get Hijacked for processing. Check my signature for zonealarm for a free firewall although I strongly suggest purchasing on like Symantec's.

#21 rain8029

rain8029

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 06:49 PM

i d/loaded zonealarm and the cpu usage just got back to normal
WOW, i would say
thanks for the software

#22 PGPhantom

PGPhantom

    Superman of SWI

  • Emeritus
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,494 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 06:53 PM

Is everything resolved now or are you still experiencing any "other" problems that I can assist with?

#23 rain8029

rain8029

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 06:56 PM

i'll let ZAlarm run it for a day or two
if it is fine, then it will be
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!!

#24 PGPhantom

PGPhantom

    Superman of SWI

  • Emeritus
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,494 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 09:52 PM

My sincere apologies - I missed something which another member (Xena) pointed out to me ... You most likely have the sasser worm. Please check Symantec's Site for info and a removal tool. Then, make sure you get the latest secutiy updates from Microsoft Windows Update.

Let me know what the results are.

#25 ukr

ukr

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 16 June 2004 - 05:35 AM

The info you provided is the memory size. Open "Task Manager" => Click on "View" => "Select Columns" and make sure "CPU Usage" is selected and click on the CPU column, you may have to click twice to sort in decending order.

Firewall - No question there, you shoul definitely have a firewall - For all that is happening, you CPU can easily get Hijacked for processing. Check my signature for zonealarm for a free firewall although I strongly suggest purchasing on like Symantec's.

which one of symantecs. The stand alone fire wall or all in one??

Which version is better??


Thanks in advnace

I only ask because I have VERY similar problems in another thread and am using this one to see if this solves my problems also :) (although I just checked for sasser worm/virus and it was not found.)

#26 PGPhantom

PGPhantom

    Superman of SWI

  • Emeritus
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,494 posts

Posted 16 June 2004 - 09:13 AM

ukr - The version is strictly personel, depending on your needs. I have been a Symantec user for many, many years so I have the Sysem Works and the All in one for firewall, virus etc - Pro version.

#27 mike97

mike97

    Member

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 September 2004 - 07:29 PM

hello, i have the same problem with my computer. my computer usage is at 100% constantly. Windows task manager shows IEXPLORER.EXE (User name: System) constantly using the most percentage of CPU usage, its as if whatever CPU use i'm not using goes to IEXPLORER.EXE. When i go to end the process, it just reappears. it must be a worm....i heard this may be the Blaster Virus.

PS> i ran Ad-Aware, Spybot, and HiJack this.

PSS> Even when i don't have an internet explorer window open it still has the same usage.

PSSS> My dsl lights are flashing constantly even when i'm not using the net, it constantly sending and receiving bytes even when i'm not using the net.

Edited by mike97, 11 September 2004 - 07:31 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Member of ASAP and UNITE
Support SpywareInfo Forum - click the button