Internet Banking-Problems with Mozilla and Opera

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 spyware fighter

spyware fighter

• Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 14 June 2004 - 12:30 PM

I have a problem with accessing Internet Banking with Mozilla 1.6 and Opera 7.51. I can login, but then the page is dispayed incorrectly, actually there is nothing on it accept a few lines. It seems that the browser cannot read java scripts properly...
I do have Opera version with Sun Java installed and cookies are enabled, except for the third party cookies.

Can this also be a problem in reading the encrypted page?

As to Mozilla, do I need to upgrade to the latest version? Or maybe I would not have this problem with Firefox? I am new to these browsers...

I will contact the support centre for IB, of course...

Can you please help?!!

Thanks! :scratchhead:

#2 Paranoid

Paranoid

Forum Deity

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 533 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 10:01 AM

I have a problem with accessing Internet Banking with Mozilla 1.6 and Opera 7.51. I can login, but then the page is dispayed incorrectly, actually there is nothing on it accept a few lines. It seems that the browser cannot read java scripts properly...

What? If both mozilla and opera have problems what makes you think either of them are at fault? Probably a IE thing, too bad apparantly your bank only accepts IE customers. Mine doesn't. Perhaps you should change banks.
Please note that the software I recommend above is entirely based on only my own experience and testing. In no way should my comments,opinions and endorsements be construed as an endorsement by the forum, nor do they reflect the advise or recommendations by the experts or helpers at spywareinfo.

#3 Mike

Mike

Dark Lord of SWI

• Emeritus
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 514 posts

Posted 15 June 2004 - 03:49 PM