Random Redirect

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 Emus

Emus

• Pip
  • 21 posts

Posted 18 March 2010 - 12:58 PM

Alright, to start at the begining I've had quite a few years experience removing spyware, malware, adware, and viruses. So to keep myself safe from those anoying little abominations, I make sure to keep Spybot Search and Destroy (Best I've found to date) up to date. I make sure to immunize and use both system protectors (Tea Timer and Spybot Resident Shield) running. I don't go downloading anything that says "Free" on it. I limit my downloads to trusted sites like Sourceforge and Download.com. I also make sure to NOT use Internet Explorer as I might as well leave a sign up that says "COME ON IN!" and bend over. I use Firefox and just recently Opera. The reason I chose Opera is because whatever hit me also effected Firefox, and later Opera. Of course I didn't know that until it happened. So now onto the problem.