• This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 ademp

ademp

• Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 06:02 AM

Hi, all, noob here.

Im in the process of installing a keylogger or spy software, I have checked the laws and aparently because i own the computers i am well within my right to install whatever software i like.

The reason is to keep an eye on my employees as there work rate has declined and i managed to see a facebook page open on one of my computers a worker was using, even though i do not allow this activity on my computers in work time

first, what is the difference between a keylogger and spy software? or is it the same thing?

Also i have come across this site keylogger, has any one used this software if so how good is it and whats your rating of it?

thaks ad

EDIT: To obscure name of site for program...

Edited by Budfred, 25 November 2012 - 08:46 AM.

#2 Budfred

Budfred

Malware Hound

• Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,545 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 08:45 AM

This is an anti-malware site... We do NOT endorse any type of malware, whether it is legal or not... Keyloggers are a form of spyware and we do not endorse using it for any purpose... If you have a significant issue with employees wasting time on the job, I suggest you talk to your IT people about putting restrictions on what can be accessed from the computer... If you do so, your employees will be forced to use their cell phones/smart phones to access their Facebook pages, so they will waste time without using your computer... If you wish to make an adversarial workplace, install spyware to spy on your employees and be prepared for angry passive aggressive reactions... You will likely also need to replace some employees who quit...