Jump to content


Photo

ISP POLL


  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

Poll: How do you get your Internet Service? (61 member(s) have cast votes)

How do you get your Internet Service?

  1. Modem (9 votes [14.75%])

    Percentage of vote: 14.75%

  2. ISDN (1 votes [1.64%])

    Percentage of vote: 1.64%

  3. DSL/Cable (49 votes [80.33%])

    Percentage of vote: 80.33%

  4. T1 (2 votes [3.28%])

    Percentage of vote: 3.28%

  5. OfficeLan (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 helperatwork

helperatwork

    The SWI Penguin!

  • Retired Staff - Helper
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts

Posted 09 December 2004 - 12:33 PM

Just want to know which is the most common method of getting Internet Service these days?
Please help keep the forums free ===> More info Here

The wisest mind has something yet to learn

#2 Tuxedo Jack

Tuxedo Jack

    Creator of TuxPE, a Cat5-o'-9-Tails, Etherkillers, and more

  • Expert
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,758 posts

Posted 09 December 2004 - 01:24 PM

At home, I use SBC's ADSL service, but at the office, I've got multiple T3 lines. Don't know who from - my boss's bosses handle that.
Signature file is under revision. This will be back shortly.

#3 H@ns

H@ns

    Forum Deity

  • Retired Staff - Helper
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,630 posts

Posted 09 December 2004 - 02:13 PM

DSL :)
Nucia Security Forums - Dutch Anti-Malware Support

#4 helperatwork

helperatwork

    The SWI Penguin!

  • Retired Staff - Helper
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts

Posted 09 December 2004 - 02:39 PM

DSL :)

View Post



Me Too! :p :D
Please help keep the forums free ===> More info Here

The wisest mind has something yet to learn

#5 Guest_Ghost_*

Guest_Ghost_*
  • Guests

Posted 09 December 2004 - 05:34 PM

I have a cable modem from my cable tv company. It's always connected except for when they disconnect for some strange reason or when it's slower than one legged man in a butt kicking contest.

#6 wreck

wreck

    Always Learning!

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts

Posted 09 December 2004 - 06:44 PM

I have been on SBC-DSL for four years. I was too far away from the switching station for optimal service. Two weeks ago they gave me a direct line using fiber optics. I FLY now -- and the rates dropped in half as well!
"It's not the size of the dog in the fight -- it's the size of the fight in the dog."

#7 3lite Bullet

3lite Bullet

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 09 December 2004 - 06:45 PM

I use T1

#8 ErikAlbert

ErikAlbert

    Typical User

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 787 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 12:36 AM

In Belgium we don't have much choice LOL. We have only two major IPs in this little country.
I took the fastest IP (about $40 a month) and I have cable modem.
ErikAlbert
Simplicity is always brilliant.

#9 LostAccount

LostAccount

    Forum Deity

  • Trusted Advisor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,291 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 01:51 AM

DSL
<span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'><b>Useful Software</b>:</span>
<a href='https://www.kaspersky.com'target='_blank'><i>Kaspersky</i></a>, <a href='https://housecall.trendmicro.com/' target='_blank'>Housecall <i>Trendmicro</i></a>, <a href='https://www.emsisoft.com' target='_blank'><i>a2 free edition</i></a>, <a href='https://www.kerio.com' target='_blank'><i>Kerio Personal Firewall</i></a>, <a href='https://www.lavasoftusa.com' target='_blank'><i>Ad-aware SE</i></a>, <a href='https://security.kolla.de' target='_blank'><i>Spybot S&D</i></a>, <a href='https://www.merijn.org/files/hijackthis.zip' target='_blank'><i>HJT</i></a>, <a href='https://www.cwshredder.net' target='_blank'><i>CWShredder</i></a>, <a href='https://www.mvps.org/winhelp2002/hosts.htm' target='_blank'><i>MVPS HOSTS file by WinHelp2002</i></a>, <a href='https://netfiles.uiuc.edu/ehowes/www/resource.htm' target='_blank'><i>IE-SPYAD by eburger68</i></a>, <a href='https://www.javacoolsoftware.com/' target='_blank'><i>Spywareguard and Spywareblaster</i></a>, <a href='https://www.winpatrol.com' target='_blank'><i>Winpatrol</i></a>, <a href='https://www.mozilla.org' target='_blank'><i>Mozilla & Firefox</i></a>

#10 jabm67

jabm67

    Clueless rube #40906

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 09:33 AM

For the last 14 months, it's been DSL at home, but we're about to drop down to modem. While laid off, the extra speed was nice for doing the job hunt stuff on the web. Now that I'm gainfully employed again, the $50/month is too much for the 2-3 hours a week I spend on the web now ... that's just not enough to justify the cost.

Besides, my DSL service hasn't worked in about a week. This weekend, when I can afford to spend 3 hours on the phone shuffling through the sequence of know-nothings (each of whom will tell me to turn the DSL modem off and then on again, wait for 2 minutes and see if it works again) in Bangalore before I get to someone with any competence, I'll do it. This sort of failure has happened before, and I took careful notes, so I know what I'm in for.

#11 helperatwork

helperatwork

    The SWI Penguin!

  • Retired Staff - Helper
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 10:00 AM

Well jab, your DSL looks to be quite expensive as compared to mine. I am charged just over 10 dollars per month which is still expensive here in Karachi. If you move upwards, my friends in Lahore give just 5 dollars for a very fast Cable net service.
And mine is speedy as well :) .
Please help keep the forums free ===> More info Here

The wisest mind has something yet to learn

#12 ErikAlbert

ErikAlbert

    Typical User

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 787 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 12:33 PM

Jesus Christ, $5 for having an internet connection, I pay $40 a month.
And what about the limits of downloading and uploading ?
My limits are :
8,5 gigabyte for downloading a month
1,5 gigabyte for uploading a month

If I exceed these limits, my IP punishes me by changing my broadband into smallband.
With smallband everything works provocative SLOW. The only thing that works normal is chatting.

Edited by ErikAlbert, 10 December 2004 - 12:35 PM.

ErikAlbert
Simplicity is always brilliant.

#13 helperatwork

helperatwork

    The SWI Penguin!

  • Retired Staff - Helper
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 12:45 PM

Jesus Christ, $5 for having an internet connection, I pay $40 a month.
And what about the limits of downloading and uploading ?
My limits are :
8,5 gigabyte for downloading a month
1,5 gigabyte for uploading a month

If I exceed these limits, my IP punishes me by changing my broadband into smallband.
With smallband everything works provocative SLOW. The only thing that works normal is chatting.

View Post


Well Erik, my ISP had some downloading restrictions, but I sense they are now removed. I once was blocked from using Internet for two hours when I downloaded about two tons (2 GB) of stuff in space of few hours. Uploading has no restrictions. ....As for my friend, who pays 6$ a month for his internet, downloads a movie everyday, that is 600x30= 18000 + MB or 18 + GB of downloads a month, besides that he has some 3000+ downloaded songs, so you can say he is downloading songs everyday besides a movie. I think the ISPs there are not concerned for downloads and uploads :D .

Edited by helperatwork, 10 December 2004 - 07:29 PM.

Please help keep the forums free ===> More info Here

The wisest mind has something yet to learn

#14 dadkins

dadkins

    Member

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 01:26 PM

Good ole Comcast for me! LOL! I can't complain though, it has never been down in 2 years! :)

#15 ErikAlbert

ErikAlbert

    Typical User

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 787 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 01:45 PM

helperatwork,
I'm very jealous with your friend and $10 for you isn't much either.

Poor me !!!
(ErikAlbert starts crying)
ErikAlbert
Simplicity is always brilliant.

#16 Tuxedo Jack

Tuxedo Jack

    Creator of TuxPE, a Cat5-o'-9-Tails, Etherkillers, and more

  • Expert
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,758 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 03:33 PM

... What's a bandwidth limit?

SBC doesn't punish me for uploading or downloading - in fact, I leave Azureus running whenever I'm not surfing or playing a game, and I've never once gotten called on it.

Comcast is iffy on some of these, and non-US broadband customers may pay per gig of bandwidth, because cable's a pain to run over islands and in non-metropolitan areas.

Here in Houston, though, we're on the Internet/Internet2 backbone, so we've got fiber everywhere.
Signature file is under revision. This will be back shortly.

#17 ErikAlbert

ErikAlbert

    Typical User

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 787 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 05:01 PM

Tuxedo Jack,
My ISP calculates daily the number of bytes I downloaded and uploaded.
They call it a "telemeter" and I can check my personal telemeter at the website of my ISP.
If I go over the limit I get punished.

I didn't know this in the beginning until I exceeded my upload limit of 1,5 gb quite alot.
Punishment : almost 4 weeks on smallband.

That's how things are done in Belgium.
ErikAlbert
Simplicity is always brilliant.

#18 helperatwork

helperatwork

    The SWI Penguin!

  • Retired Staff - Helper
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts

Posted 10 December 2004 - 07:38 PM

Tuxedo Jack,
My ISP calculates daily the number of bytes I downloaded and uploaded.
They call it a "telemeter" and I can check my personal telemeter at the website of my ISP.
If I go over the limit I get punished.

I didn't know this in the beginning until I exceeded my upload limit of 1,5 gb quite alot.
Punishment : almost 4 weeks on smallband.

That's how things are done in Belgium.

View Post



O Erik, thats a pain in backbone.
Yeah, theres one more restriction with my internet, I cant use sharewares like Kazaa for the time being. But I dont need them, they bring alot of s**t with them.
Though its the best place for free downloads and thats where my friend goes.

Tuxedo seems to have good time with his internet. Do you have any restrictions on shareware I wonder, but on optic fibre, the chances are less.
Please help keep the forums free ===> More info Here

The wisest mind has something yet to learn

#19 Tuxedo Jack

Tuxedo Jack

    Creator of TuxPE, a Cat5-o'-9-Tails, Etherkillers, and more

  • Expert
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,758 posts

Posted 11 December 2004 - 03:01 AM

I have no restrictions on filesharing - if I did, I sure wouldn't have Azureus on all night and day.

And besides, SBC's kind to me, since I only call for major issues.
Signature file is under revision. This will be back shortly.

#20 ErikAlbert

ErikAlbert

    Typical User

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 787 posts

Posted 11 December 2004 - 06:11 AM

Final conclusion : having a good ISP is just a matter of local luck.
Belgium is certainly not a good place for having internet.
ErikAlbert
Simplicity is always brilliant.

#21 cwohardy

cwohardy

    Member

  • Retired Staff - Helper
  • Pip
  • 47 posts

Posted 11 December 2004 - 09:18 AM

My cable connection (Comcast) is 45 dollars and I am stuck with that as I have no phone lines in my house (all cell phones)

At work it is all T3's running on the military backbones............but since they greatly restrict our web surfing if it is not work related it doesn't do me alot of good.
SHERRY LYNN
LIFE MOVES PRETTY FAST. IF YOU DONT SLOWN DOWN, YOU JUST MIGHT MISS SOMETHING
www.sherrylynn.us

#22 helperatwork

helperatwork

    The SWI Penguin!

  • Retired Staff - Helper
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts

Posted 11 December 2004 - 09:45 AM

My cable connection (Comcast) is 45 dollars and I am stuck with that as I have no phone lines in my house (all cell phones)

At work it is all T3's running on the military backbones............but since they greatly restrict our web surfing if it is not work related it doesn't do me alot of good.

View Post



Cwohardy, you are in military? Wow, probably thats another reason why you are ranked helper here :p . I guess T1 and T3 may be similar if not exactly same, so you can vote for T1 then :) .

Edited by helperatwork, 11 December 2004 - 09:46 AM.

Please help keep the forums free ===> More info Here

The wisest mind has something yet to learn

#23 wreck

wreck

    Always Learning!

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts

Posted 11 December 2004 - 10:50 AM

Like Tuxedo Jack, I live in Texas (though, Dallas) and have SBC - DSL. DSL service used to be $49/month and actually went down to $26.50 a few months ago. Since my service was less than optimal, they gave me a direct fiber optics-based line from their main headquarters. There are no restrictions on use and their support has been exceptional with me. From Mike's newsletter, it sounds as if SBC isn't so accommodating in some parts of the U.S.
"It's not the size of the dog in the fight -- it's the size of the fight in the dog."

#24 helperatwork

helperatwork

    The SWI Penguin!

  • Retired Staff - Helper
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts

Posted 11 December 2004 - 11:07 AM

Thanks all who have contributed to this poll. But seeing the number of visits, the votes have been too less, especially, for modems and ISDNs :( .
Seems like alot have moved to DSL :) .
No Office Lan yet -_- .
Please help keep the forums free ===> More info Here

The wisest mind has something yet to learn

#25 insipid

insipid

    Forum Deity

  • Retired Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,295 posts

Posted 11 December 2004 - 12:30 PM

SBC ADSL...$26.95/month and I get a fairly consistent 1.2mbps/320kbps. Not too shabby I think and you don't have to install all their proprietary software :). I have none of it running, just a direct connection...which is what they should offer anyway.

#26 JRosenfeld

JRosenfeld

    Advanced Member

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 143 posts

Posted 11 December 2004 - 03:01 PM

DSL via USB modem. That is a common setup in UK.

#27 jedi

jedi

    aequam memento rebus in arduis servare mentem

  • Retired Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,830 posts

Posted 11 December 2004 - 03:38 PM

DSL via USB modem. That is a common setup in UK.


Me too.

Unlimited access, cost = free. (Provided by Phone Company as a package)
jedi

My help is free, but if you wish to help keep these forums running please consider a donation, see This Topic for details.

#28 dave38

dave38

    Devout Murphyite!

  • Retired Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,508 posts

Posted 11 December 2004 - 04:27 PM

DSL with USB modem. 1152k down, and 288k up. about the cheapest package in the UK.
Be wary of strong drink. It may make you shoot at tax collectors, and miss!
Please support SWI forum

#29 Tuxedo Jack

Tuxedo Jack

    Creator of TuxPE, a Cat5-o'-9-Tails, Etherkillers, and more

  • Expert
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,758 posts

Posted 11 December 2004 - 08:02 PM

Proprietary SBC software?

You don't need any of it.

XP includes a built-in PPPoE client - just plug into the modem and you're off and running.

And if you have a router, it nulls the connection software entirely.
Signature file is under revision. This will be back shortly.

#30 Gnmpf

Gnmpf

    burn Malware burn

  • Trusted Advisor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,487 posts

Posted 12 December 2004 - 02:14 AM

8k up 8k down :/ ISDN
No DSL No cable possible
user posted image
proud member since 2004

Most active in: Resolved or inactive Malware Removal
user posted image

#31 cwohardy

cwohardy

    Member

  • Retired Staff - Helper
  • Pip
  • 47 posts

Posted 12 December 2004 - 05:55 AM

My cable connection (Comcast) is 45 dollars and I am stuck with that as I have no phone lines in my house (all cell phones)

At work it is all T3's running on the military backbones............but since they greatly restrict our web surfing if it is not work related it doesn't do me alot of good.

View Post



Cwohardy, you are in military? Wow, probably thats another reason why you are ranked helper here :p . I guess T1 and T3 may be similar if not exactly same, so you can vote for T1 then :) .

View Post



Yes I am in the Army. I used to have a pretty good post count until back in the spring when we all got wiped out and had to re-register. Boot Camp had just started when Uncle Sam told me to quit screwing around and get to work (we had a deployment) :ph34r: so I am just now getting back here to start helping again. So much is new now that I am just reading all the threads I can to learn the new stuff before I get back to helping. Lots of new %^&*( to learn about :unsure:
SHERRY LYNN
LIFE MOVES PRETTY FAST. IF YOU DONT SLOWN DOWN, YOU JUST MIGHT MISS SOMETHING
www.sherrylynn.us

#32 mpfeif101

mpfeif101

    Spyware Sucks

  • Retired Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts

Posted 12 December 2004 - 10:52 AM

Cable all the way :)
Spyware Aid - A guide and more to spyware

Proud member of ASAP since 2004

Please do not PM me asking for support. Post on the forums instead :)
Please post the final results, good or bad. We like to know!

HijackThis! | Recommended Software | Help Wanted
| Search the Forums|Forum Guidelines
Faster, safer, better, free -> Posted Image Now 1.0 Final!

If you'd like to donate to the fight against spyware...
Donate to SpywareInfo

#33 iio

iio

    Member

  • Helper Trainee
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 13 December 2004 - 04:54 AM

Satellite for me, no other options out here.
Been an o.k. service for the most part, the satellite owner lost contact w/ the satellite earlier this month but that was the first outage in 2+years.
iio

#34 Buntox

Buntox

    Lemming #1

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 92 posts

Posted 13 December 2004 - 08:56 PM

ADSL for me, its the only other option besides satelite or dialup. About 1.5mbps/320kbps for $35.95 (Canadian) a month with a 10% discount for having celular and long distance service with the local phone company (MTS).

I wonder how many people have access to high speed internet outside of a major city like me? I live 20km south of Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, in a small village. The telephone company has rolled out ADSL service to lots of small towns and villages throughout Manitoba.

Also, if you live in Winnipeg you can get digital tv from them too! Tons of people are signing up for it.
The time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time.
Bertrand Russell

#35 saturndude

saturndude

    Member

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 15 December 2004 - 10:13 PM

I'm using the phone company's DSL here in Cincinnati, Ohio (broadband.zoomtown.com). I forget the technical specs right now, it used to be 256K download; the fastest sites topped out around 75K/second when downloading updates from Microsoft or Norton anti-virus servers.

Some months ago, they raised the service (4MBit?). I can now fetch large files up around 330K per second with a fast server that is not slashdotted (mentioned on slashdot.org). Same price as before, about $42 per month.

I wish the phone company and cable company would just *_SHUT_* *_UP_* about who is faster, they're both really fast.

Zoomtown doesn't officially support Linux, but rebooting the DSL modem (protocol converter) usually fixes any problem. I bought a router to use with it (Netgear FVS318), it prevents unsolicited bits from coming in (SQL Slammer, etc.). Just one part of a complete virus and spyware prevention program.

EDIT: no limit on monthly downloads or uploads, and no restrictions on P2P.

Edited by saturndude, 15 December 2004 - 10:16 PM.

Tux

#36 ~Ayeka~

~Ayeka~

    Princess of Jurai

  • Retired Staff
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 444 posts

Posted 16 December 2004 - 09:16 PM

Verizon DSL

#37 helperatwork

helperatwork

    The SWI Penguin!

  • Retired Staff - Helper
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts

Posted 17 December 2004 - 06:06 AM

GO Posted Image DSL Posted Image
Please help keep the forums free ===> More info Here

The wisest mind has something yet to learn

#38 VashonDude

VashonDude

    Forum Deity

  • Trusted Advisor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts

Posted 17 December 2004 - 10:36 AM

At work: T1

At home: Depends on which computer I use. One has broadband, the others are dial-up (haven't got around to setting up a wireless network yet).

-- LB
Want to help in the fight against malware? Join the SWI boot camp.

#39 Foxcub

Foxcub

    Reader

  • Helper Trainee
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts

Posted 20 December 2004 - 11:40 AM

56K dialup @ 11.50 (Circa $21 USA) per month.

Reality is 25K down 20k up. ISP Firenet.

I claim to be the slowest here :rolleyes:

Broadband not enabled.

Foxcub

#40 ErikAlbert

ErikAlbert

    Typical User

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 787 posts

Posted 20 December 2004 - 01:17 PM

I claim to be the slowest here 


LOL Foxcub,
I know. I had the same kind of connection in the past, when cable wasn't available in Belgium.
Nevertheless I was happy with my connection, because I didn't know any better.

I still have that dialup modem somewhere in the cellar.
Maybe it can be sold as an antiquity 100 years later.
ErikAlbert
Simplicity is always brilliant.

#41 Foxcub

Foxcub

    Reader

  • Helper Trainee
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts

Posted 22 December 2004 - 10:04 AM

Yes ErikAlbert, I shall hang on to mine....once British Telecom can reach out to where I live & let me upgrade. :D

Foxcub

Edited by Foxcub, 22 December 2004 - 10:10 AM.


#42 LostAccount

LostAccount

    Forum Deity

  • Trusted Advisor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,291 posts

Posted 26 December 2004 - 09:53 PM

I just changed back to ISDN. Safer.
<span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'><b>Useful Software</b>:</span>
<a href='https://www.kaspersky.com'target='_blank'><i>Kaspersky</i></a>, <a href='https://housecall.trendmicro.com/' target='_blank'>Housecall <i>Trendmicro</i></a>, <a href='https://www.emsisoft.com' target='_blank'><i>a2 free edition</i></a>, <a href='https://www.kerio.com' target='_blank'><i>Kerio Personal Firewall</i></a>, <a href='https://www.lavasoftusa.com' target='_blank'><i>Ad-aware SE</i></a>, <a href='https://security.kolla.de' target='_blank'><i>Spybot S&D</i></a>, <a href='https://www.merijn.org/files/hijackthis.zip' target='_blank'><i>HJT</i></a>, <a href='https://www.cwshredder.net' target='_blank'><i>CWShredder</i></a>, <a href='https://www.mvps.org/winhelp2002/hosts.htm' target='_blank'><i>MVPS HOSTS file by WinHelp2002</i></a>, <a href='https://netfiles.uiuc.edu/ehowes/www/resource.htm' target='_blank'><i>IE-SPYAD by eburger68</i></a>, <a href='https://www.javacoolsoftware.com/' target='_blank'><i>Spywareguard and Spywareblaster</i></a>, <a href='https://www.winpatrol.com' target='_blank'><i>Winpatrol</i></a>, <a href='https://www.mozilla.org' target='_blank'><i>Mozilla & Firefox</i></a>

#43 Buntox

Buntox

    Lemming #1

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 92 posts

Posted 27 December 2004 - 07:51 PM

56K dialup @ 11.50 (Circa $21 USA) per month.

Reality is  25K down 20k up. ISP Firenet.

I claim to be the slowest here  :rolleyes:

Broadband not enabled.

Foxcub

View Post



I still use my 56k modem as backup if for some reason the dsl isn't working. I can do this because the university I attend lets all the students have 30 hours free dialup a month.
The time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time.
Bertrand Russell

#44 Nirvana

Nirvana

    In Bloom

  • Retired Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,614 posts

Posted 04 January 2005 - 10:56 PM

Well jab, your DSL looks to be quite expensive as compared to mine. I am charged just over 10 dollars per month which is still expensive here in Karachi. If you move upwards, my friends in Lahore give just 5 dollars for a very fast Cable net service.
And mine is speedy as well


I think maybe $10 in Karachi may just be a little more than 10$ in the U.S.A.???
"Computers are useless. They can only give you answers." Pablo Picasso

Please help to keep the forums alive with a small donation

#45 helperatwork

helperatwork

    The SWI Penguin!

  • Retired Staff - Helper
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts

Posted 04 January 2005 - 11:47 PM

I think maybe $10 in Karachi may just be a little more than 10$ in the U.S.A.confused.gif


Its actually 700 Rupees here, which is now 12$. These 12 dollars are equal to same amount in America. Or, 7 pounds in U.K.
Please help keep the forums free ===> More info Here

The wisest mind has something yet to learn




Member of UNITE
Support SpywareInfo Forum - click the button