Jump to content


Is this web host Ok?

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Thundercat



  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 May 2004 - 10:27 AM

Hi Im new here.
I need to know if this web host
http://www.freehostz.com is OK? I mean like if they are an affiliate with the Stinkin' *UN* Cool Web Search.com or not.
I hope they are not.
I signed up with thier service becase I found out that my old host http://www.freewebs.com was an affiliate.
Can anybody help me out?


#2 Tuxedo Jack

Tuxedo Jack

    Creator of TuxPE, a Cat5-o'-9-Tails, Etherkillers, and more

  • Expert
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,758 posts

Posted 17 May 2004 - 11:43 AM

I've not seen them before, but they don't post visible Terms of Use or a Privacy Policy. I'd bite the bullet and pay for hosting and bandwidth with Hasweb (http://www.hasweb.com). They're pretty cheap and decent about their ToS.
Signature file is under revision. This will be back shortly.

#3 Oakes



  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 May 2004 - 12:04 PM

I am a webmaster at Freehostz, i have to apologize, we happen to have had some current server issues that are causing us to need to update some things. When this update is complete, you will see us return our Terms of Use link on the front page. We are sorry for any inconvienence. For the record, no we are not associated with them in any way. We are an Independent Host not relying on Affiliations like that to gain money or members.


Edited by Oakes, 18 May 2004 - 12:07 PM.

#4 Thundercat



  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 May 2004 - 08:29 PM

Oakes Thank you so much for replying! I am so relieved that you are not connected with Cool Web Search. They and thier affiliate Free webs really burned me! There where over 80 Trojans and Spywares on my computer. Don't worry I used CWShredder, Spyware Blaster, SpyBot and Avg. Anti Virus to nuke them.
And I have to say I'm impressed with the server speed of Free Hostz. I also like the up load option. Keep Up The Good Work!

And Thank you to you too Tuxedo Jack! Let me guess you're a Sailor Moon Fan hunh?

Edited by Thundercat, 18 May 2004 - 08:31 PM.

Member of UNITE
Support SpywareInfo Forum - click the button