• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Guest_Jenny_*_*

Guest_Guest_Jenny_*_*
  • Guests

Posted 12 July 2006 - 01:51 PM

Hi,

This is my first time here.

I downloaded ewido and it took a long time - perhaps because it found so many proplems, although I have Spybot and use it a lot. Most of the problems were shown as of "Medium" severity, and 6 - 8 were shown as "High."

Just as soon as I clicked the link to allow ewito to delete the problems, I got that well known little box: "Internet Explorer has encountered a problem and needs to close. Send error report?" :grrr:

So I don't know if all or any problems were removed, and I'm going back through the process now :scratchhead:

PS Thanks for this great site!

#2 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 12 July 2006 - 02:43 PM

Hi,

This is my first time here.

I downloaded ewido and it took a long time - perhaps because it found so many proplems, although I have Spybot and use it a lot. Most of the problems were shown as of "Medium" severity, and 6 - 8 were shown as "High."

Just as soon as I clicked the link to allow ewito to delete the problems, I got that well known little box: "Internet Explorer has encountered a problem and needs to close. Send error report?" :grrr:

So I don't know if all or any problems were removed, and I'm going back through the process now :scratchhead:

PS Thanks for this great site!

UPDATE: The exact same thing just happened, two times in a row.

#3 miekiemoes

miekiemoes

Malware Expert

• Retired Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,026 posts

Posted 12 July 2006 - 03:22 PM

Make sure that your Internet Explorer is not open while you are performing the scan. Also close all other programs.

If you still get the same error, run the Ewido scan in safe mode. :)
AntispywareScanners---Antivirus Scanners---Firewalls---Online Scanners---Prevention---Help! My computer is slow!---My Blog---Follow me on Twitter.